Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

SCGIS logoSomerset County covers 305 square miles in the heart of Central New Jersey. It is one of only two land-locked counties in the state, along with Morris County.  There are 21 municipalities within Somerset County and the County Seat is Somerville.

Somerset County's Geographic Information Systems (GIS) office designs, develops, and maintains geospatial data, maps, and applications for county agencies.

Click on the images below to view static maps in PDF format:

LocatorThumb   MunicipalitiesThumb   ComplexThumb
Somerset County
Locator Map
  Municipality Map   County Complex Map


In addition to creating static and printed maps, SCGIS also manages the Somerset County Geospatial Gateway, the online platform for sharing and displaying interactive mapping data and tools.


, including the following interactive mapping applications: